Robert Wintner

Author | Entrepreneur | Photographer | Conservationist

Homunculus

Homunculus
By Robert Wintner
Published by Permanent Pr Pub Co
Buy from:

9781579620622

Homunculus is a story of down-and-outers in the tradition of Charles Bukowski or Graham Greene, dealing with an expatriate American community in a small Mexican town. Polite society allows escape from cultural priorities in America—corruption and obscenity. They assume freedom but find themselves corrupted in different ways. Along the way is a great deal of dark humor, love and social observation of the ex-pats and the Mexicans whose town they live in. Wintner captures the life with a perfect ear and eye. —Martin Shepard, Publisher, The Permanent Press

Hardcover | 285 pages | 9781579620622 | May 1, 2000